top of page

Kid's Yoga & Mindfulness!


I truly adore children. The wonder and magic they bring to the world is inspiring and scary. Their innocence and the way they love melts my heart. Unfortunately these days I am hearing and seeing so many kids having trouble handling their emotions, not sleeping or eating well, anxious and even depressed. This sadness me deeply as they are meant to be what's pure in our lives and they are meant to be enjoying life as kids without the burdens of adults.

I have worked with kid's for 16 years. I have been a Nanny, Babysitter, Governess, and have also taught kid's fitness both at a gym and outdoors, I have also done a couple of school terms doing bootcamp and in the last few years I have consultations for Children's Nutrition and have begun teaching Kid's yoga and mindfulness.

I have Qualifications as a PT, Fitness Instructor, Children's Nutritionist, Kid's Fitness & Bootcamp, Kid's Yoga and Crystal Reiki. I also hold a current First Aid & CPR and Working With Children's Check.

The reason I completed 2 Kid's Yoga courses (1 more to go which is aimed at kid's with ADD, ADHD, Austism etc) is because I have such a deep connection with kid's and feel it is my life path to get them back on track and to truly embrace their beauty and inner strength.

By teaching kid's how to embrace themselves, their emotions, their strengths and their weakness we give them back their power. By helping them to calm their minds, to meditate, to create, to express themselves appropriately, to love their bodies, to heal, to treat others with compassion and understanding, we are creating a magical moment!!!

I plan my kid's yoga and mindfulness sessions to help create balance and harmony. We work on strength within the mind and body, we increase flexibility, we calm the nervous system, we improve the digestive and immune systems, we bring back focus and clarity and we build bonds and foundations that create an awareness that most have forgotten.

It is ok to be different and have different values and passions in life, and it is ok for kids to believe this and to believe in themselves. My aim is to change the perception that society has placed upon us and the perception that social media has placed upon kids!!

2020 is here to help us accept and embrace each other, but most importantly to trust that fire that burns within us all.

At this stage I have opened up sessions for kids aged 5-8yrs and 9-12yrs, but am willing to extend to other ages if enough interest.

Classes will run School terms with the 1st Term beginning on Wednesday the 5th of Feb, located at the Romsey Mechanics Hall. Family prices also available.

To make a booking please email me at jenshealthandfitness@outlook.com or message my FB page -

Much Love & Light

Jen xx

bottom of page